Posted in Daily Prompt, Makeup

“Natty”

Natty- adjective: (especially of a person or an article of clothing) smart and fashionable. Synonyms: smart, stylish, fashionable, dapper, debonair, well dressed, chic, elegant, trim

sephora display

WHAT? I’ll have to admit that I do NOT know this word! This might be a bit of a mental leap, but I think of makeup. Shock for anyone who knows me! I love playing with makeup and experimenting. I’m never quiet as happy as when I’m on an Ulta haul! But,ย back to theย word of the day. My love is almost entirely for drugstore makeup. Gasp! I “only” own two high end products. Drugstore products are amazing and they get looked down on simple because my bronzer cost $8.99 from CVS and not Too Faced’s $30 bronzer. If something is affordable, “cheap”, it immediately gets the stink eye! So, I can be just as smart, fashionable, and stylish in my Nyx as you can be in your Urban Decay.

These photos were taken for my blog, Beauty and the Beagles, that focuses on cruelty free, drugstore health and beauty. Yes, I wasย wearing chipped black nail polish. Still am!My makeup might be “normal”, but I am punk in my heart! ๐Ÿ˜‰ At least it’s cruelty free! ;P

happy reading

punk af

 

Natty

Author:

Chronic pain warrior ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ˜ค, punk addict ๐Ÿค˜๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ˜œ, tattoo habit, husband is super hot ๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ˜, love my 2 beagles ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿพ, and playing with makeup! ๐Ÿ’„๐Ÿ’…๐Ÿผ

Leave a Reply

